DSTC Officers and Committee Members

Information for the election of officers for the 2017-2018 term.

Officers 2015-2016



Professor Bane Vasić

The University of Arizona
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
1230 East Speedway Boulevard
Tucson, AZ 85721, USA
Tel: (+1) 520-626-5550
e-mail: vasic@ece.arizona.edu

Vice-Chair from Industry

Dr. Xinde Hu

SanDisk Corporation
601 McCarthy Boulevard
Milpitas, CA 95035
Tel: +1 408-221-9336
e-mail: xinde.hu@sandisk.com


Vice-Chair from Academia

Dr. Kui Cai

Singapore University of Technology and Design
8 Somapah Road
Singapore 487372
Tel: (+65) 6499 7453
e-mail: cai_kui@sutd.edu.sg



Prof. Brian M. Kurkoski

School of Information Science
Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Techology (JAIST)
1-1 Asahidai, Nomi, Ishikawa, 923-1292 Japan
Tel: (+81) 0761-51-1266
e-mail: kurkoski@jaist.ac.jp



Dr. Qi Qi

Broadcom Limited
1320 Ridder Park Dr.
San Jose, CA 95131, USA
Tel: (+1) 408-433-4256
e-mail: Qi.Qi@broadcom.com

2015-2016 Committee Members

2015 Best Paper Awards Committee

  • Jeongseok Ha, Co-Chair. KAIST
  • Kannan Ramchandran, Co-Chair.  University of California Berkeley
  • Brian M. Kurkoski, JAIST
  • Jae Moon, KAIST
  • Cao Tian, University of Tennessee

2014 Best Paper Awards Committee

  • Shayan Garani Srinivasa, Co-Chair. Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Georgios-Alex Dimakis, Co-Chair. University of Texas, Austin
  • John Barry
  • Erich Haratsch
  • P Vijay Kumar
  • Simon Litsyn
  • Haris Pozidis

Standards Liason

  • Lara Dolecek, Univesity of California, Los Angeles

Student Competition Program

  • Shayan Garani Srinivasa, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Georgios-Alex Dimakis, University of Texas, Austin
  • Qi Qi, Broadcom Limited

See also the Data Storage Technical Committees at IEEE Communications Society.

Past Officers

Past DSTC Chairs

Past officers, 2013-2014

Past officers, 2011-2012

Past officers, 2007-2010

Past officers, 2005-2007

Past officers, 2003-2005

Past Elections

2015-2016 Election: Candidate Statements and Results